## Sakura-Con Annual Meeting May 9, 2009

Meeting called to order at 2:20 PM.

Awards:

Inspirational Executive: Michael Stark Commanding Executive: Sabrina Cretella

Engaged Manager: Curt White Focused Manager: Wai Ho Ng

Connected Coordinator: Crystal Glasgow Undaunted Coordinator: Eureka Kobayashi

All Seasons Award: Alex Phillips Kitten Firefighter Award: Erin Durdy Best Humor Award: Jon Bressler Interconnected Award: Tro Bakken Unsung Staffer Award: Carlos Aviado Lifeline Award: William Morton

Insane Overdrive Award: Ben Hitchcock

Keep it Cool Award: Nate Mottle Cultural Awareness Award: Elmira Utz

Sakura-Con Award: Roy Duran

**Department Awards:** 

Outstanding Membership: Chris Gebhart Excellent Membership: Emanuel Zephir Outstanding Operations: Veronica Maynard

**Excellent Operations: Tina Koch** 

Outstanding Programming: Kami Boudreaux

Excellent Programming: Nicholas Abel Outstanding Relations: Jason Lowther Excellent Relations: Rosanna Keen Outstanding Publicity: Julian Fong Excellent Publicity: Edison Calaunan

Motion made to vote in all unopposed races by affirmation.

Seconded.

Motion tabled until after last call for nominations and acceptances.

Steve Lewno declines his nomination.

Nominations for ANCEA Chair are now closed.

Nominations for CFO are now closed.

Chris Small is not present; disqualified.

Nominations for Director of Publicity are now closed.

Nominations for Director of Relations are now closed.

Robert Warner is not present; disqualified.

Nominations for ANCEA Secretary are now closed.

Motion re-opened.

Vote is 114 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions.

Vote of affirmation to accept all unopposed tickets as written: the ayes have it. Vote passes.

**Director of Relations** 

Candidates: Sabrina Cretella and John Krall

Statements from both candidates.

Question and answer session.

Candidates leave the room.

Comments.

Voting called.

Ballots collected.

Sabrina Cretella elected as Director of Relations for Sakura-Con 2010 and 2011.

## **ANCEA Secretary**

Candidates: Erin Durdy and Ryan Hill Statements from both candidates. Question and answer session. Candidates leave the room.

Comments.

Voting called.

Ballots collected.

Erin Durdy elected as ANCEA Secretary for Sakura-Con 2010 and 2011.

Motion made to adjourn.

Seconded.

Meeting adjourned at 4:25 PM.