Annual Meeting – 26 April 2008 Meeting called to order at 2:09 pm Outstanding volunteer award – Cindy Kunkle Excellent volunteer award – Willard Cutler

5 raffles done

Last set of nominations

Chair

- Joe Cretella seconded Accepts
- Steve Lewno declined

Vice Chair

- Chris Louck declined
- Robert Warner declined

Membership Secretary

■ Roy Duran – declined

Treasurer

No changes

Director of Operations

No changes

Director of Programming

■ Chris Norman – seconded – declined

Nominations are now closed ...

Motion made to delay chair position and carry on existing staff to that vote at next meeting. Point of order due to by-laws.

Motion made to postpone vote on chair until next meeting-seconded.

Yays – 56, Opposed – 10, Abstain – 10

Motion made to extend voting right of 2008 voting staff for the election for only the chair position at the next general meeting.

Yays -60, Opposed -6, abstained -6

5 more raffle tickets drawn.

Outstanding Executive – Steve Lewno Excellent Executive – Renee Naddeo

Outstanding Manager – LeAnna O'Gara Excellent Manager – Sam Faris

Position of Treasurer

- Question session for Chris Louck
- Motion to vote Chris Louck into position by acclimation/show of hands seconded passed (0 opposed)
- Vote by show of hands passed (0 opposed)
- Chris Louck is Treasurer for 2009 & 2010.

5 more raffle tickets drawn.

Motion made for 2 minutes per person's speech, 10 minutes for Q/A session, and 10 minutes for comments with candidates stepped out of room. – Seconded -- Passed

Position of Director of Programming

- Sean Larson's speech
- Tom Allmendinger's speech
- Jon Bressler's speech
- Q&A session for all candidates
- Comment session
- Vote session
- Jon Bressler is Director of Programming for 2009 & 2010.

Count To Ten award – Rob Warner Ghost in the Machine Award – Ryan Hill Life Line Award – Tro Bakken Hardest Working Year Long – Julian Fong Hardest Working At Con – Tom Allmendinger

10 more raffles drawn.

Dinger Award – Jason Pollard Outstanding Op Person – Ryan Hill Excellent Op Person – Sam Faris

Position of Director of Operations

- Will Morton's Speech
- John Utz's Speech
- Ron Lewno's Speech
- Q&A session for all candidates
- Comment session
- Vote session
- John Utz is Director of Operations for 2009 & 2010.

10 minute break

More raffles Publications Exec Award – Eugene Flemming Relations Exec Award -- Eugene Harng Programming Exec Award – Kami Boudreaux CFO Exec Award – Rosie Keen Facilities Exec Award – Eric Jorgensen ANCEA Secretary – Jason Pollard

Position of Vice Chair/Vice President

- Roy's Speech
- Q&A session for candidate

- Comment session
- Motion we elect Roy by acclimation Seconded Passed by majority
- Vote by acclimation passed by Majority
- Roy Duran is Vice Chair/Vice President for 2009 & 2010.

More Raffles

Position of Membership Secretary

- Ben Hitchcock's Speech
- Robert Kupcek's Speech
- Q&A session for all candidates
- Comment session
- Vote session
- Ben Hitchcock is Membership Secretary for 2009 & 2010.

Outstanding Publicity Award – Tom Almendinger Excellent Publicity Award – Ben Hitchcock Outstanding Coordinator – Ben Hitchcock Excellent Coordinator – Roy Duran Operations Exec Award – Ryan Hill Membership Secretary Award – Panda Spirit of Sakura – John Utz

More Raffles

ANCEA Award - Elmira Utz

Motion to adjourn - seconded...

Meeting adjourned in 5:50 pm..